Structure of the Embassy

The Embassy of the Order to the Kingdom of Thailand is located at 42/91 Charan Sanitwong Soi 72, Bang Phlat, Bangkok 10700. The Embassy can be reached at Tel/Fax +66(0)2 077 7657. Email address:

The Embassy is composed of three diplomats:

• Ambassador and Permanent Observer to the United Nations ESCAP, Dr. Michael Douglas Mann
• Minister-Counsellor -Wolfgang Bertelsmeier
• Counsellor and Deputy Permanent Observer at the United Nations ESCAP, Dr Jean-Pierre A. Verbiest

Every State celebrates its “National Day”. For the Sovereign Order of Malta, this event is on 24 June on the Feast of St. John The Baptist, Patron of the Order of Malta. The Embassy celebrates St. John The Baptist with a Mass attended by all the Members of the Order of Malta in Thailand and guests.


List of the Representatives/Ambassadors of the Order of Malta to the Kingdom of Thailand from 1984

• H.E. Count John de Salis (1985-1998)
• H.E. Baron Berthold von Pfetten-ArnBach (1998-2004)
• H.E. Michael Douglas Mann (2004-present)
Honorary Consuls
• Mr. Sumet Jumsai Na Ayudhya (1986-2001)
• Mrs Assunta LINK (Maria Assunta Prinzessin von und zu Liechtenstein (2001-2006)
Diplomatic Missions in Thailand: